The Fringe Has Begun

I’m going to try and do a bit of an update here, but my brain is a little fried. I can’t believe this is just the fourth day that we have been here, so much has already happened, and we haven’t even had a show yet. I am constantly blogging on the other site, I have about forty post that I need to do in about 11 days- less than, and I think I will be able to do it. I have only been blogging for about 3 days and I already have 6 post, and I’m working on 3 right now so by the end of the night I’ll have completed 9. Only 31 more to go. But with shows and reviews, that should be pretty easy, but I’m writing all the time, and I love it. I love to write, yep, like the whole writing bit. Speaking of writing, I have managed to work on Zizkov a small, small bit while on this trip. Very, little but still I think maybe I have managed to work on 10 pages. Maybe. Yes, yes I know nothing, but when you are on tour and you don’t have your own computer and you are working, doing a show and promoting, well it’s hard to work on a novel.

I don’t know if I mentioned that we were honorable mentions in the Best of Fest for Calgary. It was pretty funny we all got little gold metals. Calgary loved our show, we got great reviews and sold out our last two shows plus we were full every night. Edmonton is a different fringe beast, it is bigger and more competitive but I think we are going to do fine here. Our pre-sales are already good and its funny but it seems like everybody knows us already, at least all the performers. We have been promoting our asses off. We postered the city and then we got all tarted up for a parade to flyer people and we did a video that when it is up I will link. Eleanor did and interview; and god all in four days. Maybe five. We saw an amazing show tonight and I already have a line up of shows that I have tickets for. I don’t think I will be seeing much of Edmonton outside of fringe central on this trip, but I hope to come back some day just to visit the city, after all I am working.

Leave a Reply

