What I’ve learned about myself in January

I lost six pounds. An ex-boyfriend of mine moved away to start a family. I went to the coast. Worked on my novel on January 2nd, 27th. Met with writing coach once. I don’t shower much. Gross. Hopefully I just don’t write it down that much. I don’t clean my room, ever.

Worked out on January 3rd, 4th, and the 22nd.

Looked up artists retreats but stopped there. I obsess over money (the lack of) and feeling trapped.

Drank alcohol on January 1st, 7th (druuunk), and 30th.

I watch a lot of movies. I’m still reading the same book, The Fortress of Solitude. Read three plays. I saw one play Threads, and went to one reading and saw live music thrice.

Felt depressed on January 6th, 14th-18th, 22nd, 24th, 25th, 26th,

Saw friends on a visit from Seattle. Really got interested in taking pictures of tags than a week later lost interest, but I realize I have enough bad phone photos for a years worth of posts.

9 am is my average wake up time and midnight is my average bedtime.

Went to California for 4 days, saw my parents and met some new relatives. Said I was going to start meditating and only did it once. I applied for one job. I eat pretty well. Still drink coffee.

My January assessment: I’m depressed more often than not, I don’t work on my novel, but I do seem to do a lot of going out. I don’t drink much, and I went out of town a couple of times. It looks more interesting when you look at the month as a whole.

What I want for February is too read a little more, definitely workout more, and work on my novel more, two days in one month is not enough, not by a long shot. Keeping up on my daily blog is fine, but my novel needs to have more priority.

Leave a Reply

