March the month of Trudging

All the Animals Come out for Spring

Looking over my posts from my daily blog I noticed that March was not the best month for motivation. I don’t know if it was the long gray cold days or what, but I had a hard time writing or even wanting to get out of bed. I would almost say I was depressed, but it felt not blue as in sadness but just blah and pointless. I guess that sounds pretty depressing.

Motivation was not high, I did little. In fact I barely tried to advance myself in any way, and hopefully I haven’t let important things go so far that I can’t pick them back up.

April, May and June will be bringing a lot of new possibilities. Nothing is set in stone as of yet, but things are certainly out in the world cooking. Plus sunshine that I know is coming, will do a world of good. As far as plans, there are a lot of things happening at one of my jobs and if i push myself and not let my fears of failure get the best of me, there may be some great working opportunities in my future, and I also may be getting another job on the side which will be great. Change is good. My friends and I are planning a trip to Austin, and my school program is coming to an end and it entails a lot of events. Plus this is supposed to be the lucky year of 1’s, and I already won a loaf of bread from Dave’s bread. Winning is winning.

I’ve also been having a lot of crazy dreams that are not premonitions but definitely are coming to life in coincidental ways, so much so that for the first time in a long time I am feeling very connected to the collective consciousness. I always think that is good, it can be hard to sustain, but it is amazing even if you only experience it for a short moment. As far as personal writing, I really need to get my job writing done so I can devote the next two days to my novel. I really need to place more value on myself as a writer because if I don’t I’m never going to truly finish this book, and I think I will really be disappointed in myself if I don’t.

The sun showed herself today. I hope she stays out.

Leave a Reply

